WE CARE

Responsibility, Respect, Honesty.

Our values. NILE stands for environmentally friendly, socially responsible, and cost-effective production. Because we can choose how to treat each other and our environment. This positive attitude is important to us. And it shapes how we live. Day in, day out. Beautifully.

It is important to us that our producers and their workers get through this crisis free from harm.

Time of emotions and solidarity. We also live our defined values in these special times. The sense of togetherness is at the forefront.

What we do

  • Despite the closure of our stores, we have, of course, fully accepted and paid our producers for the deliveries of our spring and summer collections.
  • NILE is one of the few companies that makes advance payments to all producers when a production order is placed.
  • In turn, our producers ensure that their workers are paid even when operations are shut down.
  • The orders for the autumn collection have been placed in the usual way and the down payments made.
  • We're also working with some of our producers to manufacture masks.We are using these for our staff, selling and also donating them to various institutions. In this way, we can make full use of our producers' production capacities. 

Read more – NILE Sustainability

It is important to us that solidarity is practiced everywhere in these times. With this in mind, we appeal to all companies in our industry to show solidarity with the producers, even in these special times, by accepting the ordered collections and paying in full and on time.

Clean Clothes Campaign – NILE Wage Assurance

WHAT WE DO

FAIR WORKING CONDITIONS

We take responsibility for meeting local social and ecological standards.

ECO MATERIALS

Careful choice of materials with regard to the environment and the welfare of animals.

CLEAN WATER

Clean dyeing and printing works as a clear commitment to sustainability.

ALL AROUND

We take sustainability into consideration at all times and in all places.

EN VOYAGE – FROM PROTOTYPE TO FAVORITE GARMENT

The journey of your favorite NILE pieces from the initial design concept to the store and your closet is both exciting and fascinating. Numerous hands work with a lot of expertise and commitment day-by-day for the success of the brand. Responsibility for the production chain is transparent and lies with NILE. Our values and our responsibility to society and the environment always set the framework wherever we are working.

Supply chain

FAIR WORKING CONDITIONS

PRODUCTION

NILE produces the majority of its pieces in China. The production chain is fully NILE's responsibility. This means that we know each of the producers involved at each step of the process, from the supplier of the raw materials to the weaving mill, the thread spinner, the dye works, the print shop, and the sewing shop. This is only possible because we have been pursuing a strategy of long-term and close cooperation with just a few producers, located in the cities surrounding Shanghai and Hong Kong. Our long-term commitment in this region is paying off. Audits and certification processes along the entire supply chain are indispensable for setting standards.

NILE Office Shanghai

It is important to us at NILE that all of our garments are produced under conditions that respect human dignity and meet the social standards we have defined. In order to take on a large part of the responsibility locally, we opened a separate NILE office with five full-time employees in Shanghai in November 2012. Our team in Shanghai regularly visits and inspects our production sites and NILE management in Switzerland joins them several times a year. This enables NILE to ensure social and environmental standards, maintain personal contact with our producers, and enforce the NILE Code of Conduct.

FAIR WORKING CONDITIONS

We have long been a member of amfori (formerly BSCI). Compliance with amfori standards and regular amfori audits are important to us. This is why all our producers must pass amfori audits before working with us. 

The following 13 aspects are checked as part of an amfori audit:

  • social management systems and their cascade effect
  • employee participation and worker protection
  • the rights to freedom of association and to engage in collective bargaining
  • no discrimination
  • fair wages
  • reasonable working hours
  • workplace health and safety protections
  • no child labor
  • special protections for young workers
  • no precarious employment
  • no forced labor
  • protection of the environment
  • ethical business practices

amfori demands that 2/3 of a member's production volume be audited. NILE has an audit rate that exceeds 98% of its production volume. Passing a amfori audit is a basic prerequisite before we begin working with any new producers.

In addition, there is the NILE Code of Conduct, which we and our producers embrace in line with our values and principles: no forced labor, no child labor, freedom to assemble and engage in collective bargaining, payment of a living wage, adequate working hours, safe and healthy working conditions, and legally binding employment relationships.

Further, any producer wishing to work for NILE must provide the following information: payroll lists, including information on social insurance payments, details of their upstream suppliers, percentage of the production price paid to seamstresses, etc.

Further reading:
Full NILE Code of Conduct
NILE CODE OF CONDUCT

Principles for Working with NILE
WORKING WITH NILE

amfori Code of Conduct
AMFORI CODE OF CONDUCT

Other certifications

Many of our producers have other certificates such as WRAP, ISO 800, and others that are subject to regular audits. Here too we require all audits in order to obtain as complete a picture as possible of each individual producer.

Minimum wage

Our goal is for all employees of NILE's suppliers to receive a living wage by the end of 2020.

In the major NGO study by Public Eye, in which 45 fashion companies were polled, NILE was one of only two companies that could prove it pays a living wage to at least some of their production employees. Only NILE could prove that this was the case for more than 50% of its employees.

Excerpt from the Public Eye study:
NILE is committed to paying living wages that meet the basic needs of workers and their families.

"NILE will communicate publicly and transparently about its timelines for introducing living wages at specific suppliers."

COMMENTARY: NILE will communicate publicly and transparently about its timelines for introducing living wages at specific suppliers, as calculated according to a specific formula. NILE goes further than other companies in this regard. Nile's clear supplier structure creates good conditions for making this possible. In addition, NILE has provided the CCC with detailed information on wages (including the lowest wages) from two suppliers, which show that they pay a living wage.

The press articles can be found here
PRESS ARTICEL BIELER TAGBLATT

The whole Public Eye study can be found here
FIRMENCHECK 2019 (DE)

ECO MATERIALS

MATERIALS

NILE loves natural materials like cotton and linen. And materials like viscose, tencel, and lyocell that feel comfortable to the touch. We focus on nature and the environment and select high-quality materials that consume as little natural resources as possible.

"When selecting materials, we focus on those that consume as little natural resources as possible."

Sustainable materials that we have turned into new favorites for our current collections:

Tencel

NILE uses only TENCEL™ by Lenzing. Tencel comes from wood, a renewable raw material, and is the Austrian company's premium brand. The wood and pulp used by the Lenzing Group come from certified, monitored, and sustainable sources. 

TENCEL™ lyocell fibers have made a name for themselves thanks to the eco-friendly, closed manufacturing process that converts pulp into cellulose fibers with high resource efficiency and low environmental impact. This solvent spinning process recycles process water and returns over 99% of the solvent to the production cycle. With TENCEL™, consumers can feel secure that their favorite NILE pieces are not harming the environment.

TENCEL™ also offers the following exceptional features: skin-friendly, soft to the touch, high breathability, and a fashionable drape. 

Eco viscose

The cellulose base material of NILE Eco viscose comes from sustainably managed forests.

The viscose yarn is produced by wet spinning the raw material at various stages. Viscose pieces are easy to care for, breathable, skin-friendly, soft, yet surprisingly durable. Their flowing, smooth drape sets them apart. They are particularly good for intense colors.

Organic cotton

The cultivation of organic cotton does not rely on toxic chemicals. This means that organic farming does not damage the soil, it produces less harmful emissions and requires on average 91% less water and 62% less energy than conventional cotton. We only use organic cotton with approved certification.

Linen

Linen is a high-quality natural fiber obtained from the flax plant with high tear resistance, good moisture absorption, and a subtle sheen. Linen is the perfect summer fabric especially as temperatures rise because it has a slight cooling effect and is also ideal for allergy sufferers. Pure linen with its classic crinkling has been one of the most popular natural materials for years.

Flax farming is particularly environmentally friendly and does not require additional irrigation since the usual amount of rainwater is sufficient for the plant to thrive.

Recycled polyester

Existing plastics such as PET bottles or synthetic materials are melted and spun into new polyester fibers for use in making garments. This gives a second life to non-biodegradable materials and reduces waste. Production consumes nearly 60% less energy and thus also lowers CO₂ emissions.

Responsible Wool

The wool used by NILE helps us ensure that it is ethically sourced and harvested. We place great value on the animals’ welfare by ensuring responsible sheep farming, sustainable land management, soil protection, and full transparency along the supply chain. We use wool from animals that are not subjected to the particularly controversial practice of mulesing.

Responsible Down/Feather

The down and feathers used by NILE helps us ensure that it is ethically sourced and harvested. We demand appropriate husbandry to ensure the animals’ welfare at all times. The extraction of down from live animals and force feeding are prohibited.

PrimaLoft®

We use the Thermoplume® from PrimaLoft® to insulate some of our products. This is a high quality, synthetic filling and insulation material obtained from 100% recycled material. This non-animal down substitute is soft, light, dimensionally stable, warm, and breathable.

Recycled PET

The base material is made from 100% recycled PET (plastic) bottles.

CLEAN WATER

WASHING & DYEING

The unique, popular NILE look comes from a harmonious color palette that's well washed. The producers who dye and wash NILE garments all have state-of-the-art facilities that ensure wastewater treatment and recycling.

"Our contribution. Production is clean along the whole chain from dyeing to washing."

Facts on the water consumption for growing raw materials

The cultivation of organic cotton requires 91% less water than the cultivation of conventional cotton. Sustainably cultivated forests from which we source our Tencel and eco-viscose have a positive influence on the water balance in these regions. As part of the natural water cycle, they do not need extra water for growth.

The sustainably cultivated forests contribute to the stabilization of the water supply and protect against both flooding and drought when there is little rainfall. It is therefore also important that the water management of forests that supply the raw materials to our supply chain be efficient. This is also upheld by the pulp suppliers.

ALL AROUND

MARKETING

Stores & Online Store

NILE stores only offer paper bags; plastic bags are no longer used. In addition, a reusable shopping bag is on offer for customers to take their new NILE favorites home safe and dry.

The online shop has also completely dispensed with plastic packaging, now using cardboard boxes, paper shipping pouches, reusable paper filler, and tissue paper.

Paper & printing

NILE produces all of its print products in Switzerland and Germany: from catalogs to invitations and business cards. NILE always chooses certified paper from sustainable sources. Through myclimate, NILE voluntarily compensates for CO₂ emissions and thus contributes to global climate protection. The substantial sum flows into a project for clean electricity in China. For more information, go to myclimate tracking box number 01-19-735306.

CERTIFICATE MY CLIMATE

Upcycling meets design

NILE magazines and postcards from past seasons find new life. Pencils and pokettos are the shooting stars in this project. They stand out as one-of-a-kind pieces handmade in Switzerland by Atelier Tapa. This sheltered workshop in the Zürich Oberland combines social integration with the production of marketable products. A win-win situation that inspires many.

Made by hand

NILE's marketing focuses in particular on the handcrafting that goes into its products. Whenever possible, NILE places orders with factories that offer jobs to people who need a protected environment to do their work. We are able to realize many things thanks only  to this valuable cooperation. A real win-win-situation.

Carbon-neutral shipping

NILE sends all packages in Switzerland with pro clima-shipment from Swiss Post, in Europe with UPS carbon neutral, and pays the corresponding surcharge for each package. The companies invest 100% of these funds into selected climate projects or high-quality emission certificates. This compensates fully for the CO₂ emissions and ensures a carbon-neutral shipping.

POST PRO CLIMA

NILE uses cookies to give you the best experience. With the cookies we allow you to make full use of the online shopping and personalized features available on our website.

WE CARE

Responsabilité, respect, honnêteté.

Nos valeurs. Nous voulons une production NILE qui soit écologique, socialement responsable et économique. Parce que nous sommes responsables de la façon dont nous agissons à l'égard des autres et de notre environnement. Cette attitude positive est importante pour nous. Et ce mode de vie émotionnel nous accompagne partout. Chaque jour. De manière agréable.

Il nous tient à cœur que nos producteurs et leur personnel ressortent indemnes de cette crise.

Empathie et solidarité sont à l'honneur.Les valeurs que nous revendiquons trouvent toute leur place, en ces temps particuliers. Le sens de la collectivité est au premier plan.

Notre engagement

  • Il est évident que, malgré la fermeture de nos magasins, nous avons accepté et payé intégralement les collections de printemps et d'été de nos producteurs.
  • NILE fait partie des rares entreprises qui versent des acomptes à tous les producteurs lors des commandes de production.
  • Nos fabricants assurent le paiement des salaires même pendant les phases de confinement.
  • Les commandes pour la collection d’automne ont été passées dans le cadre habituel et les acomptes effectués.
  • Nous fabriquons des masques avec certains producteurs. Nous les utilisons pour notre personnel, les vendons et faisons don à diverses institutions. Ceci nous permet de surcroît d’utiliser pleinement les capacités de production de nos fabricants.

 Plus d’informations – NILE Sustainability

Nous tenons à ce que partout prévale la solidarité, en ces temps qui sont les nôtres. Dans cet esprit, nous en appelons à toutes les entreprises de notre secteur, pour qu'en ces temps particuliers également, elles fassent preuve de solidarité avec les producteurs en acceptant les collections commandées et en assurant leur règlement ponctuel et intégral.

Clean Clothes Campaign – Garantie de salaire

CE QUE NOUS FAISONS

FAIR WORKING CONDITIONS

Nous assumons la responsabilité des normes sociales et écologiques locales.

ECO MATERIALS

Un choix minutieux des matériaux tout en tenant compte de l'environnement.

CLEAN WATER

Des teintureries et des imprimeries propres, notre engagement en faveur de la durabilité.

ALL AROUND

L'idée de durabilité nous accompagne à tout moment et en tout lieu.

EN VOYAGE – DU PROTOTYPE AU VÊTEMENT FAVORI

Le parcours des vêtements favoris de NILE, de la conception au magasin, est à la fois passionnant et fascinant. De nombreuses mains travaillent jour après jour avec beaucoup d'expertise et d'engagement pour le succès de la marque. La responsabilité de la chaîne de production est transparente et incombe à NILE. Nos valeurs d'entreprise et notre responsabilité envers la société et l'environnement nous fournissent un cadre, à tout moment et en tout lieu.

Chaîne d'approvisionnement

FAIR WORKING CONDITIONS

PRODUCTION

NILE produit principalement en Chine. La chaîne de production est entièrement sous la responsabilité de NILE. Cela signifie que nous connaissons tous les producteurs impliqués tout au long du processus, du fournisseur de matière première à l'usine de tissage, en passant par la filature, la teinturerie, l'imprimerie et l'atelier de couture. Cela n'est possible que parce que nous poursuivons depuis de nombreuses années une stratégie de coopération étroite et à long terme avec un petit nombre de producteurs et que nous nous concentrons géographiquement sur les villes environnantes de Shanghai et Hong Kong. Notre engagement à long terme sur le terrain porte ses fruits. Tout au long de la chaîne, les audits et les certificats sont révolutionnaires et indispensables.

NILE Office Shanghai

Il est important pour nous que les vêtements NILE soient produits dans des conditions humaines et que les normes sociales que nous avons définies soient respectées. Afin d'assumer également une grande partie de la responsabilité en tant qu'entreprise sur le terrain, un bureau NILE a été ouvert à Shanghai en 2012 avec cinq employés à plein temps. Ceux-ci inspectent la production en effectuant des visites régulières sur les sites de production. Plusieurs fois par an, ils sont également accompagnés par la haute direction suisse de NILE. Cela permet à NILE de garantir le respect des normes sociales et environnementales, de maintenir un contact personnel avec les producteurs et de faire respecter le code de conduite de NILE.

DES CONDITIONS DE TRAVAIL EQUITABLES

NILE sommes membres de longue date de l'organisation amfori (anciennement BSCI). Le respect des normes et les audits amfori réguliers sont importants pour nous. C'est pourquoi un audit amfori réussi est une condition préalable à la coopération pour tous nos producteurs. 

Les 13 domaines de services suivants sont examinés dans le cadre des audits amfori:

  • Systèmes de gestion sociale et effet de cascade
  • Participation des employés et protection des travailleurs
  • Droit à la liberté d'association et aux négociations collectives
  • Aucune discrimination
  • Rémunération équitable
  • Horaires de travail raisonnables
  • Sécurité au travail
  • Pas de travail des enfants
  • Protection spéciale pour les jeunes travailleurs
  • Pas d'emploi précaire
  • Pas de travail forcé
  • Protection de l'environnement
  • Économie éthique

amfori exige que les 2/3 du volume de production soient audités. NILE a un taux d'audit supérieur à 98 % de son volume de production. Un audit amfori réussi est une exigence fondamentale pour tous les nouveaux producteurs.

A cela s'ajoute le code de conduite NILE, que nous vivons avec les producteurs selon nos valeurs et les principes suivants : pas de travail forcé, pas de travail des enfants, liberté d'association et de négociation collective, paiement de salaires décents, horaires de travail raisonnables, conditions de travail sûres et saines, relation de travail juridiquement contraignante.

En outre, tout producteur souhaitant travailler pour NILE doit fournir les informations suivantes : masse salariale, y compris des informations sur la sécurité sociale, des informations détaillées sur les fournisseurs de matériaux, le pourcentage du prix de production consacré aux couturières, etc.

Documents complémentaires:
Code de conduite NILE intégral
CODE DE CONDUITE NILE

Principes de base pour collaborer avec NILE
TRAVAILLER AVEC NILE

Code de conduite amfori
CODE DE CONDUIT AMFORI

Autres certificats

Bon nombre de nos producteurs disposent d'autres certificats tels que WRAP, ISO 800 et autres qui sont également audités. Nous exigeons également tous les audits afin d'obtenir une image aussi complète que possible de chaque producteur.

Salaire minimum

Notre objectif est que chaque employé des fournisseurs de NILE perçoive un salaire de subsistance (Living Wage) d'ici à la fin 2020.

Dans la grande étude de Public Eye réalisée par l'ONG, dans laquelle 45 entreprises de mode ont été interrogées, seules deux entreprises, dont NILE, ont pu prouver qu'une partie de leurs employés de production percevait un salaire de subsistance.  En outre, seule NILE détient une part de 50% ou plus.

Extrait de l'étude Public Eye:

NILE s'engage à verser un salaire de subsistance qui réponde aux besoins fondamentaux des travailleurs et de leurs familles.

«NILE communique de manière transparente quand elle a l'intention d'introduire le salaire de subsistance pour quel pourcentage de ses fournisseurs.»

COMMENTAIRE: NILE communique publiquement et de manière transparente quand elle a l'intention d'introduire le salaire de subsistance pour quel pourcentage de ses fournisseurs, selon une méthode de calcul spécifique. Nile va ainsi plus loin que les autres entreprises. La structure de fournisseurs claire de NILE offre pour cela des conditions favorables. En outre, NILE a fourni à la CCC des informations détaillées sur les salaires (y compris les salaires les plus bas) de deux fournisseurs qui indiquent des salaires de subsistance.

Vous trouverez les articles de presse ici
ARTICLE BIELER TAGBLATT

Vous trouverez toute l'étude de Public Eye ici
EVALUATION DES ENTREPRISES TEXTILES 2019 (FR)

ECO MATERIALS

MATIÈRES

NILE aime les qualités naturelles comme le coton et le lin. Et les matières agréables au toucher comme la viscose, le Tencel et le Lyocell. La nature et l'environnement sont au cœur de nos processus de sélection. Nous sélectionnons des produits de grande qualité qui utilisent le moins de ressources naturelles possible.

«Lors du choix de nos matières, nous attachons une grande importance à utiliser le moins de ressources naturelles possible.»

Voici nos matières durables, qui ont été transformées en vêtements favoris des collections actuelles:

Tencel

NILE utilise exclusivement TENCEL™ par Lenzing. Le Tencel provient de la matière première renouvelable qu'est le bois et est la marque premium de l'entreprise autrichienne. Le bois et la cellulose utilisés par le groupe Lenzing proviennent de sources certifiées, contrôlées et durables. 

Les fibres de Lyocell TENCEL™ se sont fait un nom grâce à un processus de production fermé et respectueux de l'environnement, dans lequel la pâte est transformée en fibres de cellulose en utilisant efficacement les ressources et en atténuant l'impact environnemental. Ce procédé de filage au solvant permet de recycler l'eau de traitement et de réintégrer plus de 99 % du solvant dans le cycle de production. Avec TENCEL™ , les consommatrices peuvent être sûres que leurs vêtements NILE favoris sont respectueux de l'environnement.

TENCEL™ est synonyme des propriétés exceptionnelles suivantes: hypoallergénique, doux au toucher, très respirant et à la mode. 

Eco Viscose

La matière première cellulosique de NILE Eco Viscose provient de forêts gérées durablement.

Le fil de viscose est produit  à partir de la matière première en différentes étapes par filage au mouillé. Les vêtements en viscose sont faciles à entretenir, respirants, agréables pour la peau, doux tout en étant résistants. Ils se caractérisent par leur fluidité et leur souplesse. Les couleurs sont fortement mises en valeur.

Organic Cotton

Aucun produit chimique toxique n'est utilisé pour la culture du coton biologique. Par conséquent, l'agriculture biologique n'abîme pas le sol, émet moins d'émissions nocives et requiert en moyenne 91% d'eau au moins et 62% d'énergie au moins que la culture de coton conventionnel. Nous utilisons exclusivement du coton biologique certifié.

Lin

Le lin est une fibre naturelle de haute qualité obtenue à partir de la plante de lin qui possède une résistance élevée à la déchirure, une bonne absorption de l'humidité et un éclat subtil. Le lin est le tissu de l'été par excellence, surtout pendant les températures estivales, car il a un effet légèrement rafraîchissant et est également idéal pour les personnes allergiques. Le lin pur se froisse avec un effet raffiné et est l'un des matériaux naturels les plus populaires depuis des années.

La culture du lin est particulièrement respectueuse de l'environnement et ne nécessite pas d'irrigation supplémentaire, car la quantité d'eau provenant des pluies est suffisante pour la croissance de la plante.

Polyester recyclé

Au cours de la production, les plastiques existants, tels que les bouteilles en plastique ou les qualités synthétiques, sont fondus et filés en nouvelles fibres de polyester. De cette manière, un matériau non biodégradable peut bénéficier d'une seconde vie tout en réduisant le volume des déchets. Le processus de production consomme près de 60% d'énergie en moins et limite ainsi les émissions de CO₂.

Responsible Wool

Nous veillons à ce que l’origine et la production de la laine utilisée par NILE soient parfaitement éthiques. Le bien-être des animaux dans des élevages ovins responsables, la gestion durable des terres, la protection des sols et la pleine transparence de la chaîne d’approvisionnement sont essentiels. Nous utilisons uniquement de la laine d’animaux sur lesquels la pratique particulièrement controversée du mulesing n’est pas utilisée.

Responsible Down/Feather

Nous veillons à ce que l’origine et la production de nos duvets et plumes soient parfaitement éthiques. Le bien-être des animaux et des conditions d’élevage appropriées doivent être assurés à tout moment. La collecte de duvet sur des animaux vivants et le gavage sont interdits.

PrimaLoft®

Nous utilisons le produit Insulation Thermoplume® de PrimaLoft®. Il s’agit d’un matériau de remplissage et d’isolation synthétique de haute qualité, obtenu à partir de matériaux 100% recyclés. Ce substitut de duvet d’origine non animale est doux, léger, dimensionnellement stable, chaud et respirant.

Recycled PET

Le matériau de base est fabriqué à 100% à partir de bouteilles en PET recyclées.

CLEAN WATER

TEINTURERIE & LAVAGE

Le look unique et populaire de NILE provient d'une palette de couleurs harmonieuses et d'un nettoyage de grande qualité. Nos producteurs, qui teignent et lavent les pièces NILE, disposent des équipements les plus modernes pour assurer le traitement des eaux usées et recycler l'eau.

«Notre contribution. L'ensemble de notre chaîne de production est propre, de la teinture au lavage.»

Quelques faits sur la gestion de l'eau dans la culture des matières premières

La culture du coton biologique nécessite 91% moins d'eau que la culture du coton conventionnel. Les forêts gérées de manière durable (qui fournissent des matières premières pour le Tencel et la viscose éco-responsable) ont un effet positif sur le bilan hydrique des régions concernées. Faisant partie du cycle naturel de l'eau, elles n'ont pas besoin d'eau supplémentaire pour se développer.

Les forêts gérées de manière durable contribuent à stabiliser les ressources en eau et à fournir une protection contre les inondations, mais aussi contre le manque d'eau en cas de faibles précipitations. Par conséquent, il est également important que la chaîne d'approvisionnement assure une gestion efficace de l'eau pour les matières premières issues des forêts. Les fournisseurs de cellulose aussi doivent y prêter attention.

ALL AROUND

MARKETING

Magasins et boutique en ligne

Dans les magasins NILE, nous n'utilisons que des sacs en papier, il n'y a plus de sacs en plastique. En outre, un sac de shopping réutilisable est proposé, dans lequel les vêtements Nile favoris peuvent être transportés à la maison en toute sécurité.

La boutique en ligne a également entièrement supprimé les emballages en plastique. Le kit d'emballage comprend une boîte en carton, une pochette d'expédition en papier, un matériau de remplissage en papier réutilisables et du papier de soie.

Papier et impression

NILE fabrique tous les produits imprimés en Suisse et en Allemagne. Du catalogue aux invitations, en passant par les cartes de visite. NILE choisit toujours un papier certifié issu de sources durables. NILE compense volontairement les émissions de CO₂ via myclimate, contribuant ainsi à la protection globale du climat. Le montant considérable est affecté à un projet d'électricité propre en Chine. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez vous au numéro 01-19-735306 de la boîte de suivi myclimate.

CERTIFICAT MY CLIMATE

Le surcyclage rencontre le design

Les magazines et les cartes postales NILE des saisons passées sont appelés à une nouvelle vie. Les crayons et les pokettos sont les stars de ce projet. Ils brillent sous forme de pièces uniques fabriquées à la main en Suisse. Produits de manière utile dans l'atelier Tapa. L'atelier protégé de l'Oberland zurichois associe l'intégration sociale des personnes à une orientation économique. Une situation gagnant-gagnant qui ne profite pas qu'à nous.

Fait à la main

NILE s'appuie en particulier sur le travail manuel dans de nombreux domaines du marketing. Dans la mesure du possible, elle attribue des contrats à des ateliers qui offrent des emplois à des personnes qui ont besoin d'un environnement protégé pour travailler. Beaucoup des choses que nous réalisons ne sont possibles que grâce à cette précieuse coopération. Une véritable situation gagnant-gagnant.

Expédition sans impact pour le climat

NILE envoie tous ses colis sans impact pour le climat, en Suisse par la poste «Envoi pro clima», dans l’Union européenne par UPS carbon neutral, et paie le supplément correspondant pour chaque colis. Les entreprises investissent pleinement ces fonds dans des projets climatiques sélectionnés ou dans des certificats d'émission de haute qualité. Les émissions de CO2 générées durant le transport sont ainsi compensées.

POSTE PRO CLIMA

NILE utilise des cookies afin de vous offrir la meilleure navigation possible sur notre site internet. Les cookies vous aident à utiliser de manière complète les fonctions de personnalisation ainsi que du shopping-online.